Google reviews

  • review rating 5  Neha and the team at Sum & Substance are making waves when it comes to future-proofing accounting firms. In addition to the plethora of other services, it is exciting for us as a technology provider to work with an organisation that shares the same values of technology, its application for increased efficiencies in business and most importantly the security around it all. Our organisations complement our services quite well and as such an initial chat is highly recommended!

    thumb Simon Barker
    10/09/2019
  • review rating 5  We used Sum & Substance in the set up of our new store. I have owned businesses before but have never been directly involved with the bookkeeping. I reached out to Neha to provide some training on Xero. What we received however was much more. Neha and her team set up our Xero account, set up the financial structure of our business, entered all the details for our payroll, and set us up for GST. In addition to that, Neha customised the training I needed so that I was able to hit the ground running. Submitting my first BAS was a piece of cake thanks to the training and set up provide by Sum & Substance. I highly recommend them if you are wanting to take control of your business and take it to the next level.

    thumb Rory Thompson
    4/25/2019
  • review rating 5  Neha, Ansh, Kellsie and the team have been an enormous help in transitioning us to our new accounting platform and helping us maintain our book keeping, financial records and payroll system. The time savings we've generated with their support has freed us up to focus on what we're best at. Their expertise and the reporting procedures they have implemented give us the piece of mind that our business can maintain smooth operation, is compliant and efficient.

    thumb Laine Warwick
    3/14/2019
  • review rating 5  Neha, Ansh, Kellsie and the team have been an enormous help in transitioning us to our new accounting platform and helping us maintain our book keeping, financial records and payroll system. The time savings we've generated with their support has freed us up to focus on what we're best at. Their expertise and the reporting procedures they have implemented give us the piece of mind that our business can maintain smooth operation, is compliant and efficient.

    thumb Laine Warwick
    3/14/2019
  • review rating 5  Neha and her associates are consummate professionals with heart and understanding of the pressures of running a small business. Her patience has been well tested by our company! I recommend her to anyone looking for modern convenient bookkeeping services.

    thumb Stella Steel
    3/13/2019
  • review rating 5  Neha and the team are great to work with, are prompt and efficient and have taught me a lot in a short period of time and are very professional.

    thumb Donna Egrie
    3/13/2019
  • review rating 5  Neha and her team are a critical part of my business. More than just an accountant, Neha takes the time to understand my business and helps us plot a course for success. From budget planning to chasing down unpaid invoices, sum and substance do the extra things needed to ensure my business stays in the black. 5 stars

    thumb Trent Richardson
    3/12/2019
  • review rating 5  Great service.Helped me a lot to sort out my accounting issues.

    thumb Sourcing Prabhat
    3/12/2019
  • review rating 5  Great Service, happy to recommend.

    thumb David McLeod
    9/23/2018
  • review rating 5  Neha helped me to sort out my messy financials. She is fantastic to deal with - very helpful!

    thumb Nicole Raynal
    6/03/2018

Testimonials

Sum and Substance Accounting, operated by Neha is a rare find. Neha is the most professional and efficient accountant I have worked with. She gives me comfort knowing that everything is done accurately and on time. She has my best interests at heart and I really want to keep her a secret as she is that good. Thank you Neha, I am a raving fan!!

Marisa, Forensic Healing

“When I decided to make the long overdue change from spreadsheets and hand written chart of accounts, Neha set up Xero, customised it to suit my line of work, trained me patiently and helped me to understand how Xero would make my job easier, allowing me more time on the tools and less time lost at the computer. Neha has always responded quickly to any ongoing questions I have had. Her constant support and the beauty of Xero has been just what I need to take my business to the next level”

Jarrod O’Meara, Firstline Plumbing Services

As my business grew, I found myself in need of an Associate to take over the provision of Accounting/Bookkeeping services for my clients. I consider myself very fortunate to have found Neha Nayyar. Neha is able to relate to a wide range of clients and their needs. She makes bookkeeping accessible, understandable and easy for them. She is a creative problem solver, a self-starter who sees what needs to be done, rolls up her sleeves and just gets in there and makes it happen. Her calm and friendly demeanor is effective and inspires confidence, always backed up by beneficial results. Her greatest advocates are our Accountant clients who have the utmost confidence in her knowledge and abilities. I trust Neha’s integrity and honesty and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a streamlined, efficient Bookkeeper or Accountant. She is a valuable resource who it is my great pleasure to know both as a colleague and friend.

Gail, Virtual Assistant & Bookkeeping Solutions

Peter Ellemans, Birch Living I have owned BIRCH LIVING – a homewares/gifts store in Clifton Hill/Fitzroy North strip-shopping centre, for the past 5 ½ years. As retailing and merchandising are my strengths, and bookkeeping is not, I employed SUM AND SUBSTANCE to run the “back office”, including monthly reconciliations, BAS calculations, staff wages, super and taxes. It has been one of the best decisions I have made. I find Neha a delight to work with, she is very reliable, honest and thorough. If you are in need of a competent professional bookkeeper I would highly recommend her. Peter Ellemans

Peter Ellemans, Birch Living

Having been with a previous bookkeeper for years, I was a bit hesitant to move on. Having found Neha has been a good choice for our company. Neha has a good accounts mind and on every visit gives great advice for the business, she has given me great ideas to move forward and make my work load more efficient. Great improvements all round and great to work with Neha

Olivia From Concept Forum Pty Ltd

Neha has been an incredible help with my accounting needs. Running a small business can be quite stressful and daunting at times, but since I have been with Sum and Substance it has been a great help. Neha helped to setup and train me in the use of MYOB and it has been the best decision I have made. She was very patient and thorough and even the simplest of questions are answered promptly and professionally every time. I would highly recommend Neha and look forward to continuing to work with her as my business grows

Ashley Heap Electrical

I found Neha to be very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. She answered all my queries in regard to MYOB. I would certainly contact her again if the need arises.

Lisa Wilson, Gosford Preschool Inc.

I have been using the services of Sum and Substance for a number of years and I’ve never looked back. They have always gone the extra mile and I’ve always been very happy with how things have worked out. If you’re looking for any Taxation and Accounting assistance I would definitely recommend you give them a try. They have proven themselves to be flexible and open to my individual needs on multiple occasions and I couldn’t be happier!

Vaenita Hari

Neha provided me with an effortless processing of my tax return. She is very friendly yet professional & I was very happy in how she assisted me. I will be sure to retain her services next year! Thanks again Neha for making it so simple for me.

Katherine, Eltham